One Piece Chapter 1089 Release Date and Reading Platforms More

Excitement is building among One Piece fans as Chapter 1089 is scheduled to release on Monday, August 7, 2023, at 12 am JST. This means international fans can expect the chapter to be available on Sunday morning in their respective time zones. As of now, no verified spoiler information is available, so fans are eagerly awaiting the official release.

Readers can access the chapter through various official sources, such as Viz Media’s official website, Shueisha’s MANGAPlus website, or Shueisha’s Shonen Jump+ app. Viz Media and MANGAPlus offer free access to the first and latest three issues of a series, while Shonen Jump+ requires a paid subscription for access to the entire series.

Global Release Times for Chapter 1089

One Piece Chapter 1089 will be available at the following times in different time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time: 8 am, Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Eastern Standard Time: 11 am, Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • British Summer Time: 4 pm, Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Central European Summer Time: 5 pm, Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm, Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Philippine Standard Time: 11 pm, Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Japanese Standard Time: 12 am, Monday, August 7, 2023
  • Australia Central Standard Time: 12:30 am, Monday, August 7, 2023

Chapter 1088 Recap: Garp’s Sacrifice and Egghead Island

Chapter 1088 began with a flashback to Garp teaching a class to Marine recruits, including Koby, offering a valuable life lesson. Back in the present, Koby, Helmeppo, and Grus joined forces with Garp to rescue Koby from Hachinosu. Together, they devised a plan, with each playing a crucial role in the rescue mission.

Popular:  A Couple of Cuckoos Chapter 168: New Beginnings!

As the trio executed the plan, Garp sacrificed himself to break the skull fortress and protect his comrades. The chapter ended with Marine ships approaching Egghead Island, leaving readers in suspense.

Chapter 1089 Speculations

Given the previous issue’s cliffhanger, it’s highly likely that Chapter 1089 will return readers to Egghead Island. Expect a focus on Luffy and the others as they search for Dr. Vegapunk while dealing with the impending Marine invasion and Pacifista threat.

The chapter might also provide a glimpse of the Marine perspective, shedding light on the strength of the incoming force. Fans could also witness Saint Jaygarcia Saturn communicating with the Gorosei, potentially revealing their plans for the Straw Hats.

As anticipation grows, fans eagerly await the release of One Piece Chapter 1089 to continue the epic journey in the world of Eiichiro Oda’s masterpiece.

Written by

Rajat Mehta

Meet Rajat, the coolest cat at The Serial Binger! This writer is all about that Manga/Manhwa and Book life. With an unbreakable love for the lovely stories, Rajat hooks readers up with the freshest and mind-blowing updates. Get ready to groove and geek out with Rajat's funky articles!